Calling All…Writers? Readers?

Hi everyone! I just can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve posted here on the blog, which makes me so damn sad. I’d like to list off a bunch of excuses, but the fact of the matter is that I’ve been very busy and when I have down time, I’m exhausted so I sleep.

Image result for tired gif

Not only have I fallen behind on book reviews (shoutout to all the publishers and authors, so sorry!) but I’ve fallen behind on reading in general. Life problems, right? I miss it, but lately I’ve felt a pull toward starting to write again. I don’t mean nonsensical blog posts or a 600 page novel, just writing in general. I do it for school, which I despise…(*cough* in-text citations can suck a toe) however I have always had a great imagination and feel like writing fiction/fantasy is something I’d really like to start up once again.

The problem is…

I’m not sure where to start. Continue reading “Calling All…Writers? Readers?”

Upcoming Book Review & Etsy “Sponsor”

Hello lovelies!
Fall is finally here, the temperature has dropped and I’ve worn a pull-over hoodie three times this week! Is anyone else super excited about this? I drank hot coffee (decaf of course) before bed last night and it was so magical ♡♡♡

Keep an eye out in the next 2 weeks for my review of The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis. I received it a couple of days ago and I have to say that it’s been hard to put down! I’m thrilled to have gotten a copy for review, can’t wait to share it with you guys!

just-fine-with-caroline-coverI’ve lined up another exciting review for September/October, this one is coming directly from author Annie England Noblin. Her upcoming novel Just Fine With Caroline (October 11 release) is an exciting novel that is sure invoke varying scales of emotion while reading! I can’t wait to snuggle down with it and a cup of hot joe :)

Amazon’s says, “From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

 


banner

In the coming weeks we will be receiving and repping some ADORABLE handmade bookmarks by Elizabeth with Artsy, Crafty, & Chic, her fantastic shop on Etsy where she sells custom and hand-made bookmarks, cards, etc.! Keep an eye out here and on my Instagram for bookish features including her work! Don’t forget to check out her shop and support a home-grown business ♥


QUESTION: Do you guys have any suggestions for new reads based on what you’ve already read, or currently have on your TBR list? I’ve been attempting to get out of my comfort zone with the varying genres of books that I’ve been reading, I’m stuck in a rut outside of my review copies. Thoughts? Suggestions? Comment below and I’ll be sure to check them out!

XOXO
Savana C.